<u>'State Visit' of Dr Rajendra Prasad, President of India to Nepal</u> from 21 to 24 Oct 1956

COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION

(I) President and Family

1. The President

(II) President's Secretariat Delegation

- 1. Shri CS Venkatachar, ICS Secretary to the President
- 2. Maj Gen Yadunath Singh, MVC Military Secretary to the President
- 3. Dr PC Dhanda, MRCP, MRCS Hony Physician to the President
- 4. Shri RL Handa Press Attache

No. of auxiliary staff: 17

(III) Parliamentary Delegation

1. Shri Gulzarilal Nanda Minister-in-Waiting

No. of supporting staff: 01

(IV) Ministry of External Affairs Delegation

1. Shri S Dutt, ICS Foreign Secretary

(V) Security Staff

Total: 01

<u>'State Visit' of Dr Rajendra Prasad, President of India to Japan</u> <u>from 26 Sep to 04 Oct 1958</u>

COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION

(I) President and Family

1. The President

(II) President's Secretariat Delegation

- 1. Shri AV Pai, ICS Secretary to the President
- 2. Maj Gen Sardar Harnarain Singh Military Secretary to the President
- 3. Lt Col SS Maitra Surgeon
- 4. Shri RL Handa Press Attache

No. of auxiliary staff: 09

(III) Parliamentary Delegation

1. Shri Nityanand Kanungo Minister of Commerce

(IV) Ministry of External Affairs Delegation

1. Shri S Dutt, ICS Foreign Secretary

(V) Media

Shri AM Khopkar, Newsreel Cameraman (Ministry of Information & Broadcasting)

<u>'State Visit' of Dr Rajendra Prasad, President of India to Malaya</u> from 06 Dec to 08 Dec 1958 and Indonesia from 08 Dec to 19 Dec 1958

COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION

(I) **President and Family**

1. The President

(II) President's Secretariat Delegation

- 1. Shri AV Pai, ICS Secretary to the President
- 2. Maj Gen Sardar Harnarain Singh Military Secretary to the President
- 3. Lt Col SS Maitra Surgeon
- 4. Shri RL Handa Press Attache

No. of auxiliary staff: 11

(III) Parliamentary Delegation

Shri Humayun Kabir
 Minister for Scientific Research and Cultural Affairs

No. of supporting staff: 01

(IV) Ministry of External Affairs Delegation

Shri MJ Desai
 Commonwealth Secretary

(V) Media

- 1. Shri Benoy Roy, Newsreel Cameraman
- 2. Shri Mellville De Mellow, Staff Artost, News Service Division, AIR
- 3. Shri GM Telang, Press Trust of India
- 4. Shri K Subbareyan, Indian Express
- 5. Shri Inder Jit, Times of India
- 6. Shri Chanchal Sarkar, Statesman
- 7. Shri AK Venkatesa Iyer, Hindu
- 8. Shri Shibdas Bhattacharya, Anand Bazaar Patrika (Bengali)
- 9. Shri TS Ramchander Rao, Prajavani (Kannada)
- 10. Shri VM Maraogoly, Malayala Manorma (Malayalam)
- 11. Shri CL Sanurakar, Hindustan (Hindi)

'State Visit' of Dr Rajendra Prasad, President of India to Cambodia, Vietnam and Laos (Phnom-Penh, Angkor Vat, Saigon, Hue, Hanoi & Vientiane) from 15 Mar to 27 Mar 1959

COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION

(I) **President and Family**

1. The President

(II) <u>President's Secretariat Delegation</u>

- 1. Shri AV Pai, ICS Secretary to the President
- 2. Maj Gen Sardar Harnarain Singh Military Secretary to the President
- 3. Lt Col SS Maitra Surgeon
- 4. Shri RL Handa Press Attache

No. of auxiliary staff: 11

(III) Parliamentary Delegation

Shri Humayun Kabir
 Minister for Scientific Research and Cultural Affairs

No. of supporting staff: 01

(IV) Ministry of External Affairs Delegation

1. Shri MJ Desai Commonwealth Secretary

(V) <u>Media</u>

- 1. Shri Benoy Roy, Newsreel Cameraman
- 2. Shri Mellville De Mellow, Staff Artost, News Service Division, AIR
- 3. Shri GM Telang, Press Trust of India
- 4. Shri K Subbareyan, Indian Express
- 5. Shri Inder Jit, Times of India
- 6. Shri Chanchal Sarkar, Statesman
- 7. Shri AK Venkatesa Iyer, Hindu
- 8. Shri Shibdas Bhattacharya, Anand Bazaar Patrika (Bengali)
- 9. Shri TS Ramchander Rao, Prajavani (Kannada)
- 10. Shri VM Maraogoly, Malayala Manorma (Malayalam)
- 11. Shri CL Sanurakar, Hindustan (Hindi)

'State Visit' of Dr Rajendra Prasad, President of India to Ceylon (Colombo, Polonnaruwa, Anuradhapura, Kandy & Jaffna) from 16 Jun to 22 Jun 1959

COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION

(I) **President and Family**

1. The President

(II) President's Secretariat Delegation

- 1. Shri AV Pai, ICS Secretary to the President
- 2. Maj Gen Sardar Harnarain Singh Military Secretary to the President
- 3. Lt Col SS Maitra Surgeon
- 4. Shri RL Handa Press Attache

No. of auxiliary staff: 08

(III) Parliamentary Delegation

1. Smt Lakshmi N Menon Dy Minister EA Min

No. of supporting staff: 01

(IV) Ministry of External Affairs Delegation

1. Shri RK Tandon, AFS Joint Secretary, EA Min

(V) Security Staff

Total: 01

(VI) Media

- 1. Shri AS Agnihotri, Newsreel Cameraman
- 2. Shri K Kasipati, AIR Correspondent
- 3. Shri S N Ghosh, Press Rep (Editor Pioneer)
- 4. Shri K Ramaswami, Hindu & Swadeshamitran, Mad)
- 5. Shri Anand Jain (Navbharat Times, Delhi & Bom)
- 6. Shri K Srinivasan, (Deccan Herald & Prajabani, Bang)
- 7. Shri AS Raghunathan, (Janmabhoomi, Searchlight & Tainadu)
- 8. Shri Kothari (Prabhat, Ahmd)

'State Visit' of Dr Rajendra Prasad, President of India to USSR (Tashkent, Moscow, Leningrad, Kicv, Sochi and Stalinabad) from 20 Jun to 05 Jul 1960

COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION

(I) **President and Family**

1. The President

(II) President's Secretariat Delegation

- 1. Shri AV Pai, ICS Secretary to the President
- 2. Maj Gen Sardar Harnarain Singh Military Secretary to the President
- 3. Lt Col SS Maitra
 Surgeon to the President
- 4. Shri RL Handa
 Press Secretary to the President

No. of auxiliary staff: 16

(III) Parliamentary Delegation

 Shri Jagjivan Ram Minister for Railways

No. of supporting staff: 01

(IV) Ministry of External Affairs Delegation

1. Shri S Dutt, ICS Foreign Secretary

(V) <u>Security Staff</u>

Total: 01

(VI) Media

- 1. Shri PR Chona, All India Radio Representative
- 2. Shri AN Ramesh, Newsreel Cameraman
- 3. Shri DR Mankekar, Indian Express
- 4. Shri GV Krupanidhi, Deccan Herald & Prajavani
- 5. Shri Mahesh Chandra, Statesman
- 6. Shri Raghavan, Press Trust of India
- 7. Shri JP Chaturvedi, Aj, Banaras
- 8. Shri AN Das, Jugantar, Calcutta

- 9. Shri Chandrakant Shah, Gujarat Samachar, Ahmedabad
- 10. Shri JS Tilak, Kesari, Poona
- 11. Shri KN Sharma, Assam Tribune, Gauhati